Live Rugby League World Cup updates: Tonga v England

by Morshedul 0 Comments
Live Rugby League World Cup updates: Tonga v England

Follow live updates of the Rugby League World Cup semifinal as Tonga take on England at Mount Smart Stadium.

The sudden-death clash will decide which team goes through to face reigning champions Australia in next week’s tournament final in Brisbane, after the Kangaroos maintained their unbeaten run with last night’s emphatic 54-6 win over Fiji.

  • 4 minutes ago
  • 5 minutes ago
    It is deafening
  • 5 minutes ago
    Time for the haka
  • 6 minutes ago
    A racuous ovation to the anthem’s conclusion, with King Tupou in attendance, and kick-off just moments away
  • 7 minutes ago
    And now Tonga
  • 9 minutes ago
    England anthem up first
  • 9 minutes ago
    A sea of red and white – mostly Tongan flags – welcome them out. Huge noise as they arrive
  • 10 minutes ago
    The teams are in the tunnel and being welcomed out onto Mt Smart with a traditional Maori welcome
  • 12 minutes ago
    Kiaora koutou, welcome to what should be a barnburner of a clash at Mount Smart today. We’ve got the anthems and haka to come, before we get into the action and find out who will play Australia in the Rugby League World Cup final
  • 14 minutes ago
    That’s me for today. Niall Anderson will be taking over for the live commentary. He probably knows way more about league than I do. Enjoy the game everyone!


Team news:
Tonga: 1. William Hopoate 2. Daniel Tupou 3. Michael Jennings 4. Konrad Hurrell 5. David Fusitua 6.Tuimoala Lolohea 7. Ata Hingano 8. Andrew Fifita 9. Siliva Havili 10. Sio Siua Taukeiaho 11.Manu Ma’u 12. Sika Manu 13. Jason Taumalolo.
Interchange: 14. Sione Katoa 15. Peni Terepo 16. Tevita Pangai Junior 17. Ben Murdoch-Masila.
Reserves: 18. Sam Moa 19. Manu Vatuvei
England: 1. Gareth Widdop 2. Jermaine McGillvary 3. Kallum Watkins 4. John Bateman 5. Ryan Hall 6.Kevin Brown 7. Luke Gale 8. Chris Hill 9. Josh Hodgson 10. James Graham 11. Sam Burgess 12. Elliot Whitehead 13. Sean O’Loughlin.
Interchange: 14. Alex Walmsley 15. Thomas Burgess 16. Ben Currie 17. James Roby.
Reserves: 18. Jonny Lomax 19. Chris Heighington


5/5 (1)

Please rate this

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>